Awards & Recognition

Shri Vinod Agarwal Honored as a Champion of Change for Transformative Social Impact in Madhya Pradesh


In a momentous occasion highlighting the power of dedicated individuals in shaping society, Shri Vinod Agarwal has been bestowed with the prestigious title of "Champion of Change for Madhya Pradesh" by the Interactive Forum on Indian Economy (IFIE) Jury. The honor was conferred in recognition of his unwavering commitment and tireless efforts towards ushering in positive social transformation in the region. The esteemed IFIE Jury, comprising eminent personalities including Justice KG Balakrishnan, the Honourable 37th Chief Justice of India, and Justice Gyan Sudha Misra, along with Shree Dayakar Ratakonda, IFS, Former Ambassador of India, recognized Shri Vinod Agarwal’s outstanding contributions. The award was presented by Shri Mangubhai Patel, the Honourable Governor of Madhya Pradesh, in the presence of remarkable dignitaries such as Justice KG Balakrishnan, Shree Dayakar Ratakonda, IFS, Shree Shyam Jaju, former Vice President of BJP, and Shree Banwari Lal Chouksey, a Padma Shree awardee. Shri Vinod Agarwal, humbled by the recognition, dedicated this esteemed award to Lord Salasar Balaji, whose guidance and blessings served as a beacon of light throughout his transformative journey. He also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to his parents, whose unwavering support and unwavering belief in his vision empowered him to make a significant and positive impact on society. The recognition of Shri Vinod Agarwal as a Champion of Change underscores his relentless pursuit of societal betterment, inspiring others to join hands in the noble cause. His commitment to fostering positive change serves as a shining example, reminding us all of the difference that one dedicated individual can make in the lives of many. As Madhya Pradesh stands witness to the remarkable efforts of Shri Vinod Agarwal, his journey resonates as a testament to the power of dedication, compassion, and perseverance in creating a brighter future for all.

MD Vinod Agarwal Secures Fourth Consecutive Spot on Hurun India Rich List, Reigns as Madhya Pradesh's Number One for Two Consecutive Years


The Hurun India Rich List is an annual tribute to entrepreneurial triumph, offering essential acknowledgment to businesses and leaders who drive India's economic growth through employment, taxes, and more. Our MD, Mr. Vinod Agarwal, has secured a position on the list for the fourth consecutive year since 2020, holding the coveted title of Madhya Pradesh's number one for the past two years. Congratulations extend to the other eight entrepreneurs from MP who have earned a well-deserved place on this prestigious list.

The CEO Magazine Publishes Feature on its Cover Agarwal Coal’s Vinod Agarwal


The CEO Magazine, one of the world’s leading premier business magazines, has published a feature on Mr Vinod Agarwal, Managing Director of Agarwal Coal, on the cover of its latest issue titled ‘No Competition’. The feature celebrates Mr Agarwal’s leadership in building a thriving enterprise from scratch and driving the coal business to great success. It highlights his unique and ground-breaking approach of innovation and technological up gradation for the organisation, which makes Agarwal Coal a clear leader in the industry. The feature also details Mr Agarwal’s impressive track record of outstanding work. The in-depth feature outlines Mr Agarwal’s management style of collaboration, his commitment to team development and his focus on sustainability. An inspiration to aspiring entrepreneurs around the world, this feature on Mr Vinod Agarwal, Managing Director of Agarwal Coal, in The CEO Magazine will be a source of motivation to all of us who strive for excellence.

First Cape Size Vessel at Port

Our international subsidiary Agarwal Coal Corporation (S) PTE LTD, created history by bringing in the first ever Cape size Vessel at Sagar Anchorage in the 150 year history of Kolkata Port Trust

Best Services Company

Agarwal was awarded with the Best Services Company Award by the State Government of Madhya Pradesh under the “Greater than 2500 Crore rupees” revenue category.

Highest Indian Coal Trade


Mjunction recognised and presented Agarwal with an award for the Highest Indian Coal Trade in 2016

Highest Volume of Imported Coal


Agarwal was recognised for importing the Highest Volume of Coal at Tuticorin port for the year 2018-19

Highest Volume of Imported Coal


Agarwal was recognised for importing the Highest Volume of Coal at Tuticorin port for the year 2019-20

Outstanding Partner for Raw Material


Jubilant Life Sciences Ltd recognised Agarwal as an Outstanding Partner for Raw Material in their Partners and Progress meet in 2015

Outstanding Contribution towards CSR


Amity University recognised Agarwal Coal Corporation Pvt Ltd for their Outstanding Contribution towards Corporate Social Responsibility in 2020.

Best Employer in Madhya Pradesh


Agarwal Coal Corporation Pvt Ltd was recognised as one of the Best Employers in the state of Madhya Pradesh by Best Employer Brand Awards 2021

Highest Volume of Imported Coal and Coke 2020-21


Agarwal was recognized for importing the Highest Volume of Coal and Coke at Tuticorin port for the year 2021-22.

Indore Gaurav Alankaran Award


On the renowned Indore Pride Day, the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan presented Shri Vinod Agarwal with the Indore Gaurav Alankaran Award in the field of Industry. The honourable Chief Minister also mentioned that businessmen and social workers like Mr. Agarwal have made the city of Indore proud and are an inspiration to its people and society.

MD Of Agarwal Receives Certificate Of Appreciation For Outstanding Payment Of Personal Income Tax


The “Certification of Appreciation” was awarded to the MD of AGARWAL, Mr. Vinod Agarwal for Outstanding Payment of Personal Income Tax for the year 2018-19. This took place on the occasion of the 150th anniversary of Income Tax Day celebrated by the Income Tax Department Indore Region on 24th July 2019 by Shri D.P. Houkip, Chief Income Tax Commissioner.